Magic Wand

Finest of the unicorn hair,
Mixed with water and air.
Put together in a grind,
I become one of my kind.

I can turn a king into a clown,
Or a broom to a ball gown.
I can turn a mouse to a cup,
Or a lizard to a pup.

The moment has come,
To choose my master to become.
For I’m the ultimate source of magic,
I’m invincible, I’m erratic.

I work charms on everyone,
I can hallucinate anyone.
But only on my master’s wish,
Who is at times very selfish.

My master orders me,
To turn a beggar to a bee,
To madden the priest,
To summon a beast.

I surge with mighty power,
Before me people shall cower.
For I’m the ultimate source of magic,
I’m invincible, I’m erratic.

Oh! What have I done?
Did I kill a mother’s son?
When did I turn merciless?
Was I always so careless?

I’m a puppet in a human’s hand,
But with mighty power I stand.
What’s the use of the power,
When you frighten people to cower?

I despise humans for their cruelty,
Their terrorism and brutality.
Wish I could send them to asylums,
Alas! I stand in utter silence.

Though humans mistreat everyone,
They will pay for their wrong done.
Yet I’m the ultimate source of magic,
I’m invincible, I’m erratic.

-Mansi Nanavati

4 thoughts on “Magic Wand

Leave a comment